How to Restrict someone On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly scary acquaintance, and even your mom - How To Restrict Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing web content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to create it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and also companies and do not desire them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

How To Restrict Someone On Facebook


Now here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This must enbolden the text as well as put a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post content, you could chose whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post as well as select the choice that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making certain certain people only see posts you're willing making public.