How to Delete Page On Facebook that I Made

How To Delete Page On Facebook That I Made - Running a Facebook page can be a great way to advertise our business as well as get in touch with fans, however with a growing number of involvement in private Facebook groups, and some rather huge changes happening to your Facebook information feed, it's coming to be a whole lot harder to successfully run a Facebook page.


If you've made a decision to bypass your Facebook page for a various way to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a brand-new instructions with your job, getting rid of that Facebook page is a the good news is pain-free process.

How To Delete Page On Facebook That I Made


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the very last alternative under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to erase your page.
- In the popup window that opens click Delete page.
- You ought to see a message validating that your page has gone into deletion mode.


There are a few points to keep in mind:

- You have 2 Week to change your mind. If you determine you do not want to remove your page you could restore it by mosting likely to the page before the two week duration ends and also clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you wish to offer yourself a break from running a Facebook page but don't want to remove it totally, you could unpublish it so just admins could see it. You will certainly additionally not shed your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without deleting it

If you typically aren't particular whether you want to permanently delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins can watch it).

Right here's how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your screen.

Discover the "page Visibility" setup (it's the second one), and click the pencil icon to edit.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button then click "Save Changes".


Have you decided to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on focusing your social networks initiatives elsewhere? Allow us understand about it in the comments.