How to Add Friends to Restricted List On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mom - How To Add Friends To Restricted List On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing material you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to produce it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as employers as well as do not want them to see any one of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Add Friends To Restricted List On Facebook


Currently right here is how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to assess which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you can determined whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also choose the option that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of ensuring certain people just see posts you want to make public.