How to Delete Messages Sent On Facebook

How to Delete Messages Sent On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application presents your business and also individual messages in a threaded sight layout for every conversation you have with Facebook friends as well as business contacts. Although the conversation sight is a helpful way to keep track of who claimed just what and when, you may intend to delete a few of your sent messages to declutter the message thread, especially for long conversations that occur over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you pick and remove specific sent messages from each conversation thread.


How to Delete Messages Sent On Facebook


Step 1: Check in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the "Messages" switch in the menu on the entrusted to open the Messages web page.

Step 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you intend to erase. Facebook shows conversation strings in day order with the most current at the bottom of the web page.

Tip 4: Click the "Actions" button at the top of the conversation screen.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Step 6: Click to make it possible for the check box close to each sent message that you want to remove.

Action 7: Click the "Delete Selected" button then click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the chosen messages.

Suggestion: To delete an entire conversation, consisting of all gotten and sent messages, click the "Delete All" alternative after opening the "Delete Messages" display.