What Does Deactivating Facebook Do

What Does Deactivating Facebook Do: If you decide that you not want to use Facebook, it's easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're concealing all your information on Facebook. Nobody will certainly be able to contact you on Facebook or see things you have actually shared, including your Timeline, status updates, photos, and more. If you make a decision that you would love to go back to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account as well as recover your old information.

What Does Deactivating Facebook Do

To deactivate your account:
Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, after that choose Setups

The setups web page will show up. Select General > Manage Account, then click Deactivate.
Select a reason for deactivating the account. If you want, you can include even more details in the message box below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

Select Deactivate Now.

Your account is currently shut off. You'll have the option to reactivate your account any time by checking in to Facebook with your old account info.