Deactivate Facebook

Deactivate Facebook: If you determine that you no more intend to use Facebook, it's very easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding every one of your info on Facebook. Nobody will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you've shared, including your Timeline, standing updates, pictures, and so on. If you determine that you want to go back to Facebook, you'll still have the ability to reactivate your account and also recuperate your old info.

Deactivate Facebook


To deactivate your account:
Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, after that pick Setups



The settings web page will certainly show up. Select General > Manage Account, after that click Deactivate.
Select a reason for shutting off the account. If you want, you can add even more information in the message box listed below. When you're done, click Deactivate.



Select Deactivate Now.



Your account is currently shut down. You'll have the option to reactivate your account any time by checking in to Facebook with your old account information.